What's New

Board Election Candidate Statements Available

The election will occur between October 1, 2011 and November 30, 2011. Ballots with candidate statements will be mailed to eligible active members of the CalSTRS Defined Benefit Program and eligible active participants of the CalSTRS Cash Balance Benefit Program on October 1, 2011.

The statements for each candidates are available below:

PreK-12 (non-administrator)

Tyson “Guy” Moore
(PDF; 19KB)
Mt. Diablo USD
Dana Dillon
(PDF; 17KB)
Weed Union Elementary
Chad Posner
(PDF; 17KB)
San Juan USD

PreK-12 (inclusive)

Vince Rosato
(PDF; 19KB)
New Haven USD
Harry Keiley
(PDF; 17KB)
Santa Monica Malibu USD
Tomas Flores
(PDF; 19KB)
Los Angeles USD

Community College

Sharon Hendricks
(PDF; 20KB)
Los Angeles CCD
Phyllis Hall
(PDF; 19KB)
Long Beach CCD

For additional information, contact the Election Coordinator or call (916) 414-1411