Board Election Candidates Ballot Positions Determined

What's New

Per California Code of Regulations, title 5, section 24002 and the Notice of Election, the CalSTRS election coordinator has drawn lots to determine the order each candidate’s name will appear on the upcoming Teachers´ Retirement Board election ballot.

The election will occur between October 1, 2011 and November 30, 2011. Ballots with candidate statements will be mailed to eligible active members of the CalSTRS Defined Benefit Program and eligible active participants of the CalSTRS Cash Balance Benefit Program on October 1, 2011.

The candidates for the three positions are:

Pre K-12 (non-administrator)

Moore, Tyson “Guy” Mt. Diablo USD
Dillon, Dana Weed Union Elementary
Posner, Chad San Juan USD

PreK-12 (inclusive)

Rosato, Vince New Haven USD
Keiley, Harry Santa Monica Malibu USD
Flores, Tomas Los Angeles USD

Community College

Hendricks, Sharon Los Angeles CCD
Hall, Phyllis Long Beach CCD

For additional information, contact the Election Coordinator or call (916) 414-1411