Skip to main content
Payment calendarCheck mailed July 29Direct deposit August 1

Denise Bradford

Position: Board Chair, K–12 Classroom Teacher
Term: 01/01/24 - 12/31/27
Appointing Authority: Elected
Denise Bradford
Denise Bradford

Denise Bradford, an elementary school teacher with the Saddleback Valley Unified School District for more than 30 years, was elected to the Teachers’ Retirement Board in 2019 and currently leads as vice chair. Bradford was elected board vice chair in May 2023, succeeding fellow educator Sharon Hendricks.

Bradford was previously president of the Saddleback Valley Educators Association and chair of the California Teachers Association Retirement Committee and is currently on the CTA Board of Directors.

Denise Bradford serves on the following committees:

  • Chair – Audits and Risk Management Committee
  • Appeals Committee
  • Benefits and Services Committee
  • Investment Committee