Skip to main content
Payment calendarCheck mailed July 29Direct deposit August 1

Elected Teachers’ Retirement Board seats filled for 2024

The three Teachers’ Retirement Board seats that are elected by CalSTRS members have been filled for 2024. These four-year terms begin on January 1, 2024. The deadline to submit nomination papers for these seats was January 10, 2023.

Each prekindergarten through 12th grade seat (inclusive and non-administrator) and the community college seat had one candidate submit a nomination. Pursuant to board election regulations, the following seats have been certified as elected:

  • PreK-12 (inclusive): Harry M. Keiley
  • PreK-12 (non-administrator): Denise Bradford
  • Community college: Sharon Hendricks

Harry Keiley, Denise Bradford and Sharon Hendricks are current Teachers’ Retirement Board members. With this election, they will continue to provide experience, knowledge and guidance on the board.

The next election cycle for the Teachers’ Retirement Board will begin in summer 2026 with a Notice of Election by board action. The election will occur in 2027.